We don't have a biography for Sumiko Fuji.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 74

Birthday 1945-12-01

Place of Birth Gobo, Wakayama, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Junko Fuji
  • Junko Shundô
  • Junko Terashima
  • 富司純子

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2018 Falling Camellia
2016 A Loving Husband as Reiko Inoue
2015 偽装の夫婦 (10 episodes) as Kanae Himura
2015 April Fools as Royal madam
2015 Murder on the Orient Express as Fuji Hatori
2014 Twilight: Saya in Sasara as Onatsu
2014 Lady Maiko as Chiharu Kojima
2012 It's a Beautiful Life - Irodori as Hanae ishimoto
2010 The History of Our Family (3 episodes) as Maki Yame
2009 Air Doll as Widow
2009 Summer Wars as Sakae Jinnouchi
2008 The Cherry Orchard: Blossoming as Reiko Takayama
2008 Yamazakura, The Cherry Tree in the Hills as Shizu Tezuka (as Sumiko Fuji)
2008 Sweet Rain: Accuracy of Death as Kazue (as Junko Fuji)
2006 Murder of the Inugami Clan as Matsuko Inugami
2006 Hula Girls as Chiyo Tanikawa (as Junko Fuji)
2004 Summer's Release
1999 Dream Maker
1999 The Geisha House as Satoe
1998 Wait and See
1990 Tasmania Story
1989 Buddies
1972 The Kanto Scarlet Cherry Gang as Tsuruji
1972 Red Peony Gambler: Execution of Duty as Junko Fuji
1971 Bitter Tears of a Woman Gambler
1971 Red Peony Gambler: Here to Kill You as Takiko Yano (as Junko Fuji)
1971 Bloodiest Flower
1971 Okoma, the Orphan Gambler as Tsumagoi Okoma
1971 Trials of an Okinawa Village
1970 Silk Hat Boss 2: The Short-Mustached Bear
1970 The Last Kamikaze
1970 A Lively Geisha as Koshizu
1970 The Japan Derby Race
1970 Red Peony Gambler: Oryu's Return as Oryu
1970 Silk Hat Boss as Oryu
1970 Brave Red Flower of the North
1970 House of Gamblers
1970 Brutal Tales of Chivalry 7: Hell Is a Man's Destiny
1969 Gambler's Legacy
1969 Memoirs of Japanese Assassins
1969 Red Peony Gambler: Biographies of a Gambling Room as Junko Fuji
1969 Hoodlum Legion
1969 Samurai Geisha as Shinji
1969 The Domain: Flower and Dragon as Okyo
1969 Red Peony Gambler: Second Generation Ceremony as Ryuko Yano
1969 Brutal Tales of Chivalry 5: Man With The Karajishi Tattoo
1969 Red Peony Gambler: Flower Cards Match as Red Peony Ryu
1968 Red Peony Gambler: Gambler's Obligation as O-Ryu
1968 Red Peony Gambler as Hibotan no Ryu
1968 Hishakaku and Kiratsune: A Tale of Two Yakuza
1968 The Young Eagles of the Kamikaze
1968 Prison Boss
1968 Nunnery Confidential
1968 Big Time Gambling Boss as Hiroe
1968 Human Torpedoes
1967 Contemporary Tales of Chivalry 4
1967 Classmates as Reiko Shiratori
1967 The Chivalrous Life as Ofuji
1966 Code Between Brothers 3
1966 Contemporary Tales of Chivalry: The Lone Wolf
1966 Seven Fugitives
1965 Ôsaka dokonjô monogatari doerai yatsu
1965 The Domain: Kanto Legends of Chivalry
1965 Hoodlum Match
1965 Three Yakuza
1965 Blood of Revenge as Hatsue
1965 顔役
1964 The Domain
1964 Fighting Tatsu, the Rickshaw Man
1964 The Detective Fencer
1964 Cruel Story of the Shogunate's Downfall
1963 The Yagyu Military Art: The One-Eyed Ninja
1963 The Thirteen Assassins as Kayo (as Junko Fuji)
1963 The Yagyu Military Art: The Buried Conspiracy

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page