We don't have a biography for Hiroshi Chō.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 59

Birthday 1923-02-08

Day of Death 1977-05-05

Place of Birth Minato, Tokyo, Japan

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Hiroshi Chô
  • Hiroshi Cho
  • Chō Hiroshi
  • Chô Hiroshi
  • Cho Iroshi
  • 長弘

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1977 Sexual Assault at a Hotel as Prof. Mikumo
1977 Painful Bliss: Final Twist as Kitayama
1976 International Stewardess: Erotic Flight as Executive Managing Director Itô
1976 Tattooed Flower Vase as Kaijima
1976 Aa!! Hana no ōendan
1976 Okasareru
1976 The Watcher in the Attic as Koichiro Sayanomiya
1976 New True Story of Woman Condemned to Hell as Prison warden Takioka
1975 Office Lady Journal: Indecent Relations as Miyamae
1975 Love Doll Report: An Adult Toy as President Yamamoto
1974 Evening Primrose as Ship's captain
1974 Female Ninja Magic: 100 Trampled Flowers as Hattori
1974 Sukeban Deka: Dirty Mary as Yamamoto
1974 Dengeki!! Strada 5 (1 episode)
1974 Office Lady Journal: Ruined Lust
1973 Crazy Season as Koichiro
1973 Madame Peacock as Hidekazu Matsubayashi
1973 Naked Rashomon as Jitsuma Katsuragawa
1973 The Hell-Fated Courtesan as Eisai
1973 Overly-Ripe Breasts: Married Women as Tadao Takemura
1972 Temptation of Eros
1972 Night Spot: Drifting Flower
1972 Nagasaki Butterfly
1972 Burning Desire as Zensuke
1972 Dewdrops on the Petals as Dr. Yano
1971 Blood For Blood
1970 Blind Woman's Curse as Takeshi
1970 Showdown in Gangland
1969 Savage Wolf Pack
1968 Retaliation
1968 Outlaw: Gangster VIP 2
1967 Branded to Kill
1967 A Colt Is My Passport
1966 Fighting Elegy
1966 Tokyo Drifter as Kumamoto
1966 Carmen from Kawachi
1965 The Dragon of Macao
1965 Tattooed Life as Masayoshi
1965 Murder Unincorporated
1965 Born Under Crossed Stars as Sentarô
1965 Gambling Kitten as Hide, a garbage collector
1965 A Chain of Islands
1965 Taking the Castle
1965 Story of a Prostitute as Shibata
1964 Gate of Flesh
1964 The Flower and the Angry Waves
1964 Kakedashi keiji
1963 Kanto Wanderer
1963 Detective Bureau 2-3: Go to Hell, Bastards! as Plainclothes Detective
1963 Beyond the Green Hills
1962 The Guys Who Put Money on Me as Proprietor of the "Genkian"
1961 Living by Karate
1961 A Killer Without a Grave
1960 The Gun Like Lightning
1960 Ryuji, the Gun Slinger
1960 Take Aim at the Police Van as Yuhata
1958 Voice Without a Shadow as Hatanaka
1958 Underworld Beauty as Driver
1956 The Balloon as Secretary (as Susumu Uemura)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page