Tom Amandes (born March 9, 1959) is an American actor. His best known role to date is that of the role of Dr. Harold "Hal" Abbott on the The WB Drama series Everwood.

Tom Amandes (born March 9, 1959) is an American actor. His best known role to date is that of the role of Dr. Harold "Hal" Abbott on the The WB Drama series Everwood.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 51

Birthday 1959-03-09

Place of Birth Chicago, Illinois, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2019 Unbelievable (1 episode) as Bruce Bronstein
2019 A Million Little Pieces as Dr. Baker
2017 The Bachelors as Davis Wilkes
2017 A Neighbor's Deception as Gerald Dixon
2016 Timeless (1 episode) as Mark Felt
2015 The Magicians (3 episodes) as Daniel Quinn
2013 Mom (1 episode) as Richard
2013 Saving Lincoln as Abraham Lincoln
2012 Arrow (5 episodes) as Noah Kuttler / The Calculator
2012 Don't Trust the B---- in Apartment 23 (2 episodes) as Mr. Harkin
2011 Lucky as Jonathan
2010 The Good Guys (1 episode)
2010 The Deep End (1 episode)
2009 Eastwick (2 episodes)
2009 Castle (1 episode) as Aaron Stokes
2008 Leverage (1 episode) as Livingston
2008 Eli Stone (10 episodes)
2007 Women's Murder Club (1 episode)
2007 Private Practice (1 episode)
2007 The Riches (1 episode)
2006 Bonneville as Bill
2006 Big Love (1 episode)
2006 Numb3rs (1 episode)
2005 Dirty Deeds as Vice Principal Fuchs
2005 Grey's Anatomy (1 episode)
2004 Boston Legal (2 episodes)
2002 Everwood (89 episodes) as Harold Abbott
2001 When Good Ghouls Go Bad as James Walker
2001 The Guardian (4 episodes)
1999 If You Believe as Thom Weller
1999 Family Law (1 episode)
1999 Brokedown Palace as Doug Davis
1999 Down Will Come Baby as Marcus Garr
1998 Seven Days (1 episode)
1998 The King of Queens (1 episode) as Les Fisker
1998 From the Earth to the Moon (12 episodes) as Jack Schmitt
1998 Billboard Dad as Maxwell Tyler
1998 Second Chances as Ben Taylor
1997 Just Shoot Me! (1 episode)
1997 The Practice (1 episode)
1996 The Long Kiss Goodnight as Hal
1996 Promised Land (1 episode) as Fred Mooster
1996 Spin City (3 episodes)
1995 The Pursuit of Happiness (13 episodes)
1995 If Someone Had Known as Paul Chambers
1994 Because Mommy Works as Eric Donovan
1994 ER (1 episode)
1993 The Untouchables (42 episodes)
1988 Roseanne (1 episode)


2011 Hart of Dixie (2 episodes)Director
2006 Brothers and Sisters (1 episode)Director
2002 Everwood (2 episodes)Director

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page