We don't have a biography for Elizabeth Hoffman.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 16

Birthday 1927-02-08

Place of Birth Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Betsy Hoffman

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1997 Stargate SG-1(3 episodes) as Catherine Langford
1997 Dante's Peak as Ruth
1994 The River Wild as Gail's Mother
1991 Sisters(126 episodes)
1989 Born on the Fourth of July as Passerby #1 - Democratic Convention
1989 Silent Night, Deadly Night III: Better Watch Out! as Granny
1987 thirtysomething(5 episodes)
1987 Star Trek: The Next Generation(1 episode) as Premier Bhavani
1986 L.A. Law(2 episodes)
1986 Matlock(4 episodes)
1984 Hunter(1 episode)
1984 Blue Thunder(1 episode)
1983 The Winds of War(11 episodes) as Eleanor Roosevelt
1983 The A-Team(1 episode) as Mother Superior
1981 Fear No Evil as Mikhail / Margaret Buchanan
1974 Little House on the Prairie(3 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page