We don't have a biography for John Normington.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 38

Birthday 1937-01-28

Day of Death 2007-07-26

Place of Birth Dukinfield, Cheshire, England, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2007 Atonement as Vicar
2006 Torchwood (1 episode)
1997 Trial & Retribution (2 episodes)
1997 Midsomer Murders (1 episode)
1994 (All Quiet on the) Preston Front (1 episode) as Lloydy's Dad
1989 The Paradise Club (1 episode) as Magnus McKendrick
1989 Wilt as Treadaway
1989 Agatha Christie's Poirot (1 episode) as Colonel John Clapperton
1989 Work Experience as Senior Floor Manager
1988 Doctor Who: The Happiness Patrol as Trevor Sigma
1987 Inspector Morse (1 episode)
1986 Casualty (1 episode) as George
1986 Yes, Prime Minister (1 episode)
1985 Hitler's SS: Portrait In Evil as Heinrich Himmler
1984 A Private Function as Frank Lockwood the Solicitor
1984 Doctor Who: The Caves of Androzani as Morgus
1980 C2H5OH as Dr Simpson
1979 Coming Out as Letter Writer
1979 Afternoon Off as Duggie
1978 The Thirty Nine Steps as Fletcher
1978 Life of Shakespeare (6 episodes)
1976 Amazing Stories as Eddie
1975 Rollerball as Executive
1974 Stardust as Harrap
1974 Father Brown (1 episode)
1972 Horatio Bottomley as Julius Elias
1972 The Edwardians (1 episode)
1972 Crown Court (1 episode)
1972 A Day Out as Arthur Ackroyd
1971 Barlow (1 episode)
1970 Play for Today (1 episode)
1970 On The House (12 episodes)
1970 The Reckoning as Benham
1968 Her Majesty's Pleasure (13 episodes)
1966 Softly, Softly (1 episode)
1965 Play of the Month (1 episode)
1965 The Wars of the Roses as Duke of Bedford
1963 Doctor Who (7 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page