We don't have a biography for Margaret John.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 43

Birthday 1926-12-14

Day of Death 2011-02-02

Place of Birth Swansea, Wales, UK

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2011 Game of Thrones (2 episodes) as Old Nan
2010 Sherlock Holmes and the Leading Lady as Mrs. Hudson
2009 Framed as Edith Sellwood
2009 Being Human (1 episode)
2009 A Bit of Tom Jones? as Nanny
2008 Gavin and Stacey: Christmas Special as Doris
2007 Run, Fatboy, Run as Libby's Grandmother
2007 Gavin & Stacey (3 episodes)
2005 Doctor Who (1 episode) as Grandma Connolly (1 episode)
2004 Tea and Biscuits with Maggie Pritchard (6 episodes)
2004 The Mighty Boosh (1 episode)
2003 Eyes Down (15 episodes) as Kay
2002 High Hopes (28 episodes)
2001 Fun at the Funeral Parlour (2 episodes)
2000 Doctors (1 episode)
1994 A Mind to Kill (1 episode)
1991 A Mind To Kill as Sarah Hammond
1986 Casualty (2 episodes) as Mrs. Treaver
1986 Lovejoy (1 episode)
1984 The District Nurse (36 episodes)
1980 Breakaway (12 episodes)
1978 A Horseman Riding By (2 episodes)
1978 Blake's 7 (1 episode) as Arbiter (1 episode)
1977 Secret Army (1 episode)
1976 The Ghosts of Motley Hall (1 episode)
1975 Shadows (1 episode)
1975 Angels (2 episodes)
1973 Last of the Summer Wine (1 episode)
1973 Seven of One (1 episode)
1972 Dead of Night (1 episode)
1972 The Protectors (1 episode)
1971 The Rivals of Sherlock Holmes (1 episode)
1971 Brett (1 episode)
1970 Menace (1 episode)
1970 Doomwatch (2 episodes)
1968 The First Lady (4 episodes)
1966 Softly, Softly (1 episode)
1964 Crossroads (590 episodes)
1963 Doctor Who (3 episodes)
1962 Suspense (UK) (1 episode)
1962 Z-Cars (4 episodes)
1959 No Hiding Place (1 episode)
1955 Dixon of Dock Green (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page