We don't have a biography for Bruce Harwood.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 21

Birthday 1963-04-29

Place of Birth North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Μπρούς Χάργουντ

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2016 Every Christmas Has a Story as Mayor Drysdale
2014 The Flash (1 episode) as Dexter Myles
2014 When Calls the Heart - Lost and found as Mayor Silas Ramsey
2013 Christmas Comes Home to Canaan as Maitre D'
2013 Motive (1 episode) as Mitch Pudbury
2010 Daydream Nation as Mr. Myers
2009 Personal Effects - The Space Between Loss and Love as Record Man
2005 Supernatural (1 episode) as Professor William Hill
2002 The Dead Zone (1 episode)
2001 Smallville (1 episode) as Ben Powell
2001 The Lone Gunmen (13 episodes) as John Fitzgerald Byers
2000 Andromeda (1 episode) as Philip Kim
1998 The X Files as Byers
1997 Stargate SG-1 (1 episode) as Dr. Osbourne
1995 The Outer Limits (3 episodes)
1993 The X-Files (37 episodes) as John Fitzgerald Byers
1988 Earth Star Voyager (2 episodes) as Dr. Leland Eugene as Leland Eugene, MD - Psychiatrist
1987 J.J. Starbuck (1 episode)
1987 21 Jump Street (1 episode) as Bruce
1985 MacGyver (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page