We don't have a biography for Shum Lo.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 112

Birthday -

Place of Birth -

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1987 Sworn Brothers as Chui's father-in-law
1985 Pursuit of a Killer as Brother San
1985 Disciples of the 36th Chamber as Teacher
1985 The Master Strikes Back as Villager
1985 The Young Vagabond as Bank manager
1984 The Supreme Swordsman as Uncle Shum
1984 Opium and the Kung Fu Master as Villager
1983 Descendant of the Sun as Royal Painter
1983 Shaolin Intruders as Tavern boss
1983 The Bastard Swordsman as Thundering Prognosticator
1983 The Lady Is the Boss as Wah Chaing Martial Arts Ass. member
1983 Tales of a Eunuch as Han prince
1983 The Roving Swordsman as Manager of Happy Forest
1982 My Rebellious Son as Boss at eatery
1982 Buddha's Palm as Jia Ru of Dark Moon Clan
1982 The Fake Ghost Catchers as Magistrate
1982 Human Lanterns as Restaurant Boss
1982 Passing Flickers as Movie producer
1982 House of Traps as Mr. Xu
1982 Tiger Killer as Mr Hu
1981 Bloody Parrot as Innkeeper
1981 The Emperor and His Brother as Ma Shan Chun
1981 Challenge of the Gamesters as Jiu
1981 The Duel of the Century as Hermit Pine
1981 A Bride's Nightmare
1981 Corpse Mania as Mr. Ma
1981 Gambler's Delight as Pak Hok Kuen
1980 Bat without Wings as Waiter
1980 Lost Souls as Refugee's relative
1980 Hex as Old Man fishing at pond
1980 The Kid with a Tattoo as Restaurant manager
1980 Haunted Tales as Mr. Wang
1980 Emperor Chien Lung and the Beauty as Eunuch Ho Te-Ching
1979 Return of the Dead as Qin Zhen-He
1979 The Deadly Breaking Sword as Boss Luo
1979 The Tigress of Shaolin as Ah San's father
1979 Monkey Kung Fu as Restaurant owner
1979 Young Lovers as Uncle Zhong
1979 Spiritual Boxer II as Restaurant boss
1979 The Scandalous Warlord as Opera manager
1979 Full Moon Scimitar as 3rd Master's servant
1978 Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre II as Chiu Ming's fighter
1978 Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre as Chiu Ming's fighter
1978 The Five Venoms as Fruit vendor
1978 Swordsman and Enchantress as Doctor Fei
1978 The Voyage of Emperor Chien Lung as Flower Draw's manager
1978 The Mad Monk Strikes Again as Wang Xiao Bao's father
1978 Clan of Amazons as One of Lu's friends
1978 The 36th Chamber of Shaolin as Abbot in charge of Dining Hlal
1978 Flying Guillotine II as Emperor's bodyguard
1977 Pursuit of Vengeance as Ding Qiu
1977 Dreams of Eroticism as Grandfather
1977 The Dream of the Red Chamber as Imperial Edit's reader
1977 The Sentimental Swordsman as Hua Feng
1977 Death Duel as Ferryman for Divine Sword Mansion
1977 The Adventures of Emperor Chien Lung as Man offer to pay tax for Qing
1977 Executioners from Shaolin as Uncle Fang
1976 Shaolin Temple as Shaolin Master of Library
1976 Love Swindler as (segment "Deadly Injections")
1976 Brotherhood as Yu / 3rd Uncle Cai
1976 Emperor Chien Lung as Chief Eunuch Jing An
1976 The Condemned as Man in Sheng's house
1976 The Dragon Missile as Mr. Shum
1976 The Last Tempest as Eunuch Wang Shang
1976 Heroes of the Underground as Inn Clerk
1975 Cuties Parade
1975 The Spiritual Boxer as Bun/Noodle stall boss
1975 Fearful Interlude as (segment "The Cold Skeleton")
1975 The Taxi Driver as Uncle Tsang
1975 The Empress Dowager as Eunuch Wang Shang
1975 Night of the Devil Bride as Doctor Chang
1974 Sinful Confession as Mahjong gambler
1974 Sorrow of the Gentry as Doctor Zhou
1974 The Cheeky Little Angels as Nightclub visitor
1974 Rivals of Kung Fu as Uncle Bing
1974 Hong Kong 73 as Mr Hui
1974 The Ghost Lovers as Priest
1973 The Iron Bodyguard as Tong's friend at brothel
1973 The Happiest Moment as Mr Hua
1973 The Pirate as Casino clerk
1973 Call to Arms as Master Lin
1972 The Thunderbolt Fist as Gin Chi's villager
1972 Finger of Doom as Inn-keeper
1972 The Water Margin as Chief clerk Chang
1972 The Boxer from Shantung as Tea house owner
1971 Sunset as Uncle Li
1971 Six Assassins as Minister Cui Yin
1971 The New One-Armed Swordsman as Blacksmith Ba
1971 The Night Is Young
1970 The Price of Love as Grandfather Chuang
1970 A Time for Love as Uncle Suen
1970 Guess Who Killed My Twelve Lovers? as Village Chief Wang
1970 Heads for Sale as Master Jin
1970 A Place to Call Home as Boozard
1969 The Flying Dagger as Uncle Fan Kun
1968 The Sword of Swords as Uncle Chung/Li Rong
1968 Forever Diamonds as Father Ding
1968 The Bells of Death as Pays Ye for a hit
1968 The Magnificent Swordsman as Village Chief
1967 King Drummer as Uncle Chang
1967 The Mirror and the Lichee as Uncle Li
1967 Blue Skies as Chen Yu Shan
1967 Cave of the Silken Web as Earth Lord
1967 The King with My Face as Lord Yuen
1967 The Thundering Sword as Tak Mong
1967 The Sword and the Lute as Martial arts expert invited by Hu
1967 Too Late for Love as Bing Shen
1967 Madam Slender Plum as Mei's bar manager
1967 The Pearl Phoenix as Magistrate Zhou
1966 Sweet and Wild as Uncle Ma
1966 Come Drink with Me as Jade Faced Tiger's #5
1966 Till the End of Time as Hsueh-Ling's uncle

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page