We don't have a biography for Connie Sawyer.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Female

Known Credits 59

Birthday 1912-11-27

Day of Death 2018-01-22

Place of Birth Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • Rosie Cohen
  • Constance Sawyer

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2014 Showfolk as Herself
2008 Pineapple Express as Faye Belogus
2005 How I Met Your Mother (1 episode) as Old Lady
2004 Ned's Declassified School Survival Guide (1 episode)
2004 Promised Land as Hazel
2003 Something's Gotta Give as Lady in Market
2003 View from the Top as Grandma Stewart
2002 8 Simple Rules... for Dating My Teenage Daughter (1 episode)
2000 CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (1 episode)
1998 Becker (3 episodes)
1998 Will & Grace (1 episode) as Old Woman
1998 That '70s Show (1 episode)
1995 It Came from Outer Space II as Mrs. Otis
1995 Sliders (1 episode) as Winifred
1994 Dumb and Dumber as Elderly Lady
1994 Roseanne and Tom: A Hollywood Marriage as Motel Clerk
1994 ER (2 episodes)
1993 Boy Meets World (2 episodes)
1991 Home Improvement (1 episode)
1991 Blue Desert as Elderly Lady 1
1990 The End of Innocence as Grandma
1989 When Harry Met Sally... as Documentary Couple
1989 Seinfeld (1 episode) as Old Woman
1989 Far from Home as Viney Hunt
1987 Jake and the Fatman (1 episode)
1986 Matlock (1 episode)
1985 227 (1 episode)
1985 Hot Chili as Mrs. Houston
1981 Hill Street Blues (1 episode)
1981 Dynasty (1 episode)
1979 Archie Bunker's Place (1 episode)
1979 Fast Break as Mom
1977 Big Hawaii (1 episode)
1976 Laverne & Shirley (1 episode)
1975 Starsky & Hutch (2 episodes)
1974 Good Times (1 episode)
1973 Kojak (2 episodes)
1973 The Bait as Bus Passenger
1972 The Strangers In 7A as Mrs Layton
1972 The Streets of San Francisco (2 episodes)
1972 The Rookies (1 episode)
1971 Five Desperate Women as Mrs. Brown
1971 All in the Family (2 episodes)
1969 Bob & Carol & Ted & Alice as Waitress
1968 Hawaii Five-O (2 episodes)
1967 The Way West as Mrs. McBee
1966 CBS Playhouse (1 episode)
1966 Love on a Rooftop (1 episode)
1965 The F.B.I. (3 episodes)
1963 The Fugitive (1 episode)
1961 Dr. Kildare (1 episode)
1961 Ada as Alice Sweet
1960 Peter Loves Mary (1 episode)
1960 The Andy Griffith Show (1 episode)
1959 A Hole in the Head as Miss Wexler
1958 The Donna Reed Show (1 episode)
1954 Summer Playhouse (1 episode)
1950 The Colgate Comedy Hour (1 episode)
1948 Studio One (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page