Tin Ching (Chinese: 田青, 17 March 1935 - 2 June 1993) was a Hong Kong actor.

Tin Ching (Chinese: 田青, 17 March 1935 - 2 June 1993) was a Hong Kong actor.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender -

Known Credits 67

Birthday 1935-03-17

Day of Death 1993-06-02

Place of Birth Shanghai, China

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • 田青
  • Tien Chun Sheng

Acting TV ShowsMovies

1994 Amazing Stories as Chang
1993 The Bare-Footed Kid as Miss Ho's Worker
1993 1/3 Lover as Hwang Fei Hung
1992 The Mighty Gambler
1992 Gambling Soul as Tian
1992 Tulips in August
1991 The Banquet as Uncle Roast Pork Bun
1991 Crystal Hunt as Lisa's father
1990 Fortune Chaser
1989 Miracles as Chow
1989 Bloody Brotherhood
1988 One Husband Too Many as Village Head
1988 The Eighth Happiness as Beautiful's father
1987 Life Is a Moment as Mr Ng [cameo]
1987 People's Hero as Wong
1987 My Cousin, the Ghost as Mr. Chiang
1987 Curse as Man in Wheelchair
1986 Peking Opera Blues as Comrade Sung
1984 Shanghai Blues as King Clown
1983 Take Care, Your Majesty as Man with telescope
1982 My Rebellious Son as Mr. Chun
1981 Coming with a Gun
1981 Bruce Vs. Bill
1980 Joy to the World as Factory manager Liu
1978 Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre II as Monk Yuen Jun/Shing Kwun
1978 Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre as Monk Yuen Jun/Shing Kwun
1978 The Proud Youth as Sima Wuji
1977 Dreams of Eroticism as Jia Rui
1977 The Dream of the Red Chamber as Member of Jia family
1977 The Criminals, Part 4: Assault as Du Gui Rong
1977 Clans of Intrigue as Nan Gong Lin
1977 Executioners from Shaolin as His Highness
1977 The Mad Monk as Zhang Wen-Kui
1977 Moods of Love as Mr. Wang
1977 Murder on the Wedding Night
1976 Emperor Chien Lung as Lord Nine Thousand Years of Age
1976 Killer Clans as Hsia Ching
1976 Spirit of the Raped as Pimp
1976 The Sexy Killer as Ma-Yuan
1976 Heroes of the Underground as Cui Ping-San
1976 The Criminals as Prince De
1975 The Spiritual Boxer as Eunuch Li Lien Ying
1975 The Big Holdup as Maiguang
1975 The Empress Dowager as Cheng Yueh Lou
1975 My Bewitched Wife
1975 Cohabitation as Zhao Wentian
1975 All Men Are Brothers as Prince Fang Tien Ding
1975 Queen Hustler
1974 Sorrow of the Gentry as Shong Gi Fang
1974 The Cheeky Little Angels as Tseng Chiang
1974 Hong Kong 73 as Tien Ya
1974 The Golden Lotus as Mr. Hua
1973 The Pirate as Xiang You Lun
1973 River Of Fury as Master Liu
1973 Blood Brothers as Ma Zhong Hsin
1972 Intrigue in Nylons as Lee Ji Yang
1972 Trilogy of Swordsmanship as 1) Master Shi
1972 The 14 Amazons as Third Prince
1972 The Water Margin as Li Ku
1969 Mad, Mad, Mad Swords as Chen Ziyuan
1968 Red Plum Pavilion as Cheng Hu-Chen
1968 Smiling Swordsman as Lok Lui
1967 The Magic Fan as Suitor Lu
1966 Lady in the Moon as Feng Meng
1966 Lucky Purse as Magistrate Lu
1964 Romance of the Forbidden City as Mao Pijiang
1963 Father and Son

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page