James Murtaugh is an actor.

Read More

James Murtaugh is an actor.

Personal Info

Gender Male

Known Credits 43

Birthday 1942-10-28

Place of Birth Chicago - Illinois - USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • James Francis Murtaugh
  • Jim Murtaugh

Acting TV ShowsMovies

2014 Archaeology of a Woman as Sgt. Calder
2013 The Blacklist(1 episode) as Charles Lassiter
2011 Return as Mr. Miller
2010 Blue Bloods(1 episode) as Ret. Det. Loggia
2009 Everybody's Fine as Dr. Ed
2008 I Do & I Don't as Morton Murphy
2006 30 Rock(1 episode)
2006 The Water Is Wide as Ezra Bennington
2005 Law & Order: Trial by Jury(1 episode)
2003 Hope & Faith(1 episode) as Edward Shanowski
2003 How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days as Jack
2003 Queens Supreme(1 episode)
2001 Law & Order: Criminal Intent(3 episodes)
2001 100 Centre Street(31 episodes) as Judge Wisler
2000 Ed(1 episode)
1999 Third Watch(3 episodes)
1999 Law & Order: Special Victims Unit(2 episodes)
1999 The Sopranos(1 episode) as Judge Lapper
1998 River Red as Chief Bascomb
1997 Private Parts as Payton
1996 Spin City(1 episode)
1990 Law & Order(6 episodes)
1985 Spenser: For Hire(1 episode)
1985 The Equalizer(1 episode)
1983 Blue Thunder as Alf Hewitt
1983 I Take These Men as Dr. Stuart Sherwood
1981 The Howling as Jerry Warren
1981 Hill Street Blues(1 episode)
1980 Magnum, P.I.(1 episode)
1980 Number 96 (US)(6 episodes)
1980 Tenspeed and Brown Shoe(1 episode)
1979 Hart to Hart(1 episode)
1978 Someone's Watching Me! as Leone
1978 The Roller Girls(4 episodes) as Howie Devine
1976 The Flying Misfits as Medical Lieutenant
1976 Alice(1 episode)
1976 All the President's Men as Congress Library Clerk
1975 Barney Miller(3 episodes)
1974 Kolchak: The Night Stalker(1 episode)
1974 Police Woman(1 episode)
1973 Kojak(1 episode)
1973 Police Story(1 episode)
1967 Ironside(2 episodes)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.