We don't have a biography for Richard Lawson.

Personal Info

Known For Acting

Gender Male

Known Credits 64

Birthday 1947-03-07

Place of Birth Loma Linda, California, USA

Official Site -

Also Known As

  • -

Acting TV ShowsMovies

Johnnie Mae Gibson: FBI as Adam Prentice
2019 Horror Noire: A History of Black Horror as Himself
2016 Lemonade
2016 Saints & Sinners (8 episodes) as Pastor Evan Johnson
2015 A Royal Family Christmas
2015 A Royal Family Holiday
2015 Stitchers (2 episodes) as Admiral Decker
2010 For Colored Girls as Frank
2006 Numb3rs (1 episode)
2004 Christmas at Water's Edge as Mr. Turner
2003 All of Us (2 episodes)
2003 Dead Like Me (1 episode) as William Garrett
2002 Half & Half (1 episode)
2001 The Bernie Mac Show (1 episode)
2001 The Division (1 episode)
2001 Blue Hill Avenue as Uncle Rob
2000 The District (2 episodes)
2000 Soul Food (1 episode)
1999 Family Law (1 episode)
1999 Judging Amy (1 episode)
1999 Jackie's Back! as Milkman Summers (Jackie's Ex-Husband #1)
1998 L.A. Doctors (1 episode)
1998 How Stella Got Her Groove Back as Jack
1997 Good News (2 episodes)
1996 Pandora's Clock (2 episodes) as Capt. Daniel Robb
1996 Moesha (1 episode)
1995 JAG (1 episode)
1995 The Parent 'Hood (1 episode)
1994 Touched by an Angel (1 episode)
1994 Sister, Sister (4 episodes)
1993 Saved by the Bell: The New Class (1 episode)
1989 Double Your Pleasure
1989 The Forgotten as Sgt. Frank " Doc " McDermott
1989 Father Dowling Mysteries (1 episode)
1987 Wiseguy (1 episode)
1987 The Days and Nights of Molly Dodd (65 episodes)
1986 Under the Influence as Dr. Duran
1985 MacGyver (2 episodes)
1984 The Cosby Show (1 episode)
1984 Streets of Fire as Officer Ed Price
1983 Hardcastle and McCormick (1 episode)
1983 V (2 episodes) as Dr Ben Taylor
1982 St. Elsewhere (1 episode)
1982 Remington Steele (1 episode)
1982 Poltergeist as Ryan
1982 Chicago Story (10 episodes)
1981 Dynasty (11 episodes)
1980 The Jericho Mile as R.C. Stiles
1980 The Golden Moment: An Olympic Love Story as Gene Davis
1979 The Main Event as Hector Mantilla
1978 The White Shadow (1 episode)
1978 Coming Home as Pat
1977 What Really Happened To the Class Of '65? (1 episode)
1977 Black Fist as Leroy Fisk
1977 Audrey Rose as Policeman 1
1977 The Fantastic Journey (1 episode)
1974 Good Times (1 episode)
1974 Sugar Hill as Valentine
1973 Kojak (1 episode)
1973 Scream Blacula Scream as Willis Daniels
1972 The Streets of San Francisco (1 episode)
1971 Dirty Harry as Homosexual (uncredited)
1971 All in the Family (1 episode)
1969 Medical Center (1 episode)

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page