When megalomaniacal White Goodman, the owner of a trendy, high-end fitness center, makes a move to take over the struggling local gym run by happy-go-lucky Pete La Fleur, there's only one way for La Fleur to fight back: dodgeball. Aided by a dodgeball guru and Goodman's attorney, La Fleur and his rag-tag team of underdogs launch a knock-down, drag-out battle in which the winner takes all.

Movie Data


Status Released

Original Language English

Runtime 1h 32m

Budget $20,000,000.00

Revenue $167,722,310.00

Homepage -

Release Information

  • June 18, 2004
    PG-13, Theatrical



Cast 17

  1. Vince Vaughn

    Vince Vaughn
    Peter La Fleur

  2. Christine Taylor

    Christine Taylor
    Kate Veatch

  3. Ben Stiller

    Ben Stiller
    White Goodman

  4. Rip Torn

    Rip Torn
    Patches O'Houlihan

  5. Justin Long

    Justin Long

  6. Jason Bateman

    Jason Bateman
    Pepper Brooks

  7. Stephen Root

    Stephen Root

  8. Joel David Moore
  9. Chris Williams
  10. Alan Tudyk

    Alan Tudyk
    Steve the Pirate

  11. Missi Pyle
  12. Jamal Duff

    Jamal Duff
    Me'Shell Jones

  13. Gary Cole

    Gary Cole
    Cotton McKnight

  14. Hank Azaria

    Hank Azaria
    Young Patches O'Houlihan

  15. AK

    Al Kaplon
    Tournament Referee

  16. Kevin Porter
  17. Chuck Norris

    Chuck Norris
    Chuck Norris

Crew 109


  1. MC

    Mary C. Snyder
    Title Designer

  2. GC
  3. MA

    Maher Ahmad
    Production Design

  4. GS

    Gene Serdena
    Set Decoration

  5. CD

    Caleb Duffy
    Location Scout

  6. AJ

    Adam Jordan
    Background Designer

  7. AM

    Andrew Max Cahn
    Art Direction

  8. SE

    Sharon E. Alshams
    Set Designer

  9. BB

    Bryan Belair
    Construction Coordinator

  10. MG

    Michael Glynn
    Set Dresser

  11. AG

    Austin Gorg
    Assistant Art Director

  12. GK


  1. JZ

    Jerzy Zielinski
    Director of Photography

  2. RJ
  3. FC

    Fred Cooper
    Dolly Grip

  4. PV

    Paul V. Perkins
    Key Grip

  5. PS

    Paul Schneider
    Additional Photography

  6. TB

    Tracy Bennett
    Still Photographer

  7. AM

    Art Martin
    First Assistant Camera

  8. DL

    David L. Parrish
    Camera Operator

Costume & Make-Up

  1. LD

    Linda D. Flowers

  2. DN

    Douglas Noe
    Makeup Artist

  3. DA

    Deborah Ann Piper
    Hair Department Head

  4. MA

    Marisa Aboitiz
    Costume Supervisor

  5. FA

    Fran Allgood
    Set Costumer

  6. LD

    Lois DeArmond
    Assistant Costume Designer

  7. CR

    Carol Ramsey
    Costume Design


  1. MJ
  2. MZ
  3. SP

    Stan Purdy

  4. BB

    Brian Basham
    Sound Recordist

  5. MT

    Matthew T. Duncan
    Temp Sound Editor

  6. SL

    Steve Lonano
    Second Unit

  7. NK

    Nina Kawasaki
    Visual Effects Editor

  8. TF

    Tom Fox
    Video Assist Operator

  9. JG
  10. BT

    Bill Talbott
    Score Engineer

  11. MA

    Michael Altman

  12. DD

    Dusty Dukatz
    Set Production Assistant

  13. KL

    Ket Lamb
    Stand In

  14. ER

    Eartha Robinson

  15. PS

    Phil Scalisi
    Craft Service

  16. MM

    Mary McLaglen
    Unit Publicist

  17. GD

    Gregory Diggins

  18. SM

    Sean Mannion
    Property Master

  19. SS

    Steve Salazar

  20. GD

    Gary D'Amico
    Special Effects Coordinator

  21. KT

    Ken Tarallo
    Special Effects

  22. Alex Daniels

    Alex Daniels
    Stunt Coordinator

  23. JB

    Joey Box

  24. GA

    Greg Anderson
    Utility Stunts

  25. JC

    Jamie Clarke
    Post Production Assistant

  26. MR

    Maxwell R. Johnson II
    Transportation Captain

  27. TW

    Tom Whelpey
    Transportation Co-Captain

  28. TT

    Tommy Tancharoen
    Transportation Coordinator


  1. Rawson Marshall Thurber
  2. GB

    George Bamber
    First Assistant Director

  3. SE

    Seth Edelstein
    Second Assistant Director


  1. AB
  2. PT
  3. DV

    David V. Butler
    Dialogue Editor

  4. VF

    Vince Filippone
    Assistant Editor

  5. GB

    Gary Burritt
    Negative Cutter

  6. DM

    Dennis McNeill
    Color Timer

  7. KM

    Kristine McPherson
    First Assistant Editor


  1. SS

    Scott Sprague
    Lighting Technician

  2. JS

    John S. Campbell
    Rigging Grip

  3. GE

    Glenn E. Moran
    Rigging Gaffer

  4. JA

    Joel A. Ruiz

  5. MS

    Mark Sadler
    Best Boy Electrician


  1. Stuart Cornfeld

    Stuart Cornfeld

  2. MM

    Mary McLaglen
    Executive Producer

  3. RR

    Rhoades Rader
    Executive Producer

  4. Ben Stiller

    Ben Stiller

  5. JB

    Juel Bestrop

  6. BC
  7. JM
  8. NJ

    Nicki Johnson
    Assistant Production Coordinator

  9. NA

    Nicole Abellera
    Casting Assistant

  10. PD

    Paulette Dauber

  11. MD

    Michael DeSantis
    Production Accountant

  12. EH

    Eric Hedayat
    Location Manager

  13. TL

    Thomas Longo
    Production Coordinator

  14. TC

    Todd C. Guzze
    Associate Producer

  15. ML

    Monica Levinson
    Production Supervisor

  16. DL

    Deborah Liebling
    Executive In Charge Of Production


  1. Theodore Shapiro

    Theodore Shapiro
    Original Music Composer

  2. GH

    George H. Anderson
    Supervising Sound Editor

  3. GD

    George Drakoulias
    Music Supervisor

  4. BB

    Bill Burns
    Assistant Sound Editor

  5. BL

    Bruce Lacey
    Foley Editor

  6. GD

    George Doering

  7. AS

    Andrew Silver
    Supervising Music Editor

  8. SC

    Steve Cantamessa
    Sound Mixer

  9. JD

    Joe Dorn
    ADR Supervisor

  10. SF
  11. JW

    Jason W. Jennings
    Sound Effects Editor

  12. SL

    Scott La Rue
    Boom Operator

  13. CT

    Cherie Tamai
    First Assistant Sound Editor

  14. PA

    Pete Anthony

  15. CF

    Chris Fogel
    Scoring Mixer

  16. SL

    Stephanie Lowry
    Music Editor

Visual Effects

  1. WH

    Werner Hahnlein
    Special Effects Supervisor

  2. RB

    Ryan Beadle
    I/O Manager

  3. JC

    John Coats
    Visual Effects Supervisor

  4. SK

    Sean Kennedy
    Visual Effects

  5. LC

    Lori C. Miller
    Digital Compositors


  1. Rawson Marshall Thurber
  2. CB

    Chris Buchinsky

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.