Now Streaming on AMC+ Amazon Channel

Now Streaming

Watch Now

Viceroy's House (2017)

PG-13 09/01/2017 (US) DramaHistory 1h 46m

The end of an empire. The birth of two nations.


In 1947, Lord Mountbatten assumes the post of last Viceroy, charged with handing India back to its people, living upstairs at the house which was the home of British rulers, whilst 500 Hindu, Muslim and Sikh servants lived downstairs.

  1. Gurinder Chadha

    Director, Writer

  2. Paul Mayeda Berges


  3. Moira Buffini


Top Billed Cast

  1. Hugh Bonneville

    Hugh Bonneville

    Lord Mountbatten

  2. Gillian Anderson

    Gillian Anderson

    Edwina Mountbatten

  3. Michael Gambon

    Michael Gambon

    General Hastings Ismay

  4. Manish Dayal

    Manish Dayal


  5. Huma Qureshi

    Huma Qureshi


  6. David Hayman

    David Hayman


  7. Simon Callow

    Simon Callow

    Cyril Radcliffe

  8. Om Puri

    Om Puri

    Ali Rahim Noor

  9. Lily Travers

    Lily Travers

    Lady Pamela Hicks

  10. View More

Full Cast & Crew

Viceroy's House
Viceroy's House

Status Released

Original Language English

Budget -

Revenue $11,868,221.00


Content Score


Almost there...

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

Login to report an issue

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page

Want to rate or add this item to a list?