Cast 49

  1. Bryan Cranston

    Bryan Cranston
    Chief (voice)

  2. Koyu Rankin

    Koyu Rankin
    Atari Kobayashi (voice)

  3. Edward Norton

    Edward Norton
    Rex (voice)

  4. Bob Balaban

    Bob Balaban
    King (voice)

  5. Bill Murray

    Bill Murray
    Boss (voice)

  6. Jeff Goldblum

    Jeff Goldblum
    Duke (voice)

  7. Kunichi Nomura

    Kunichi Nomura
    Mayor Kobayashi (voice)

  8. Akira Takayama

    Akira Takayama
    Major Domo (voice)

  9. Greta Gerwig

    Greta Gerwig
    Tracy Walker (voice)

  10. Ken Watanabe

    Ken Watanabe
    Head Surgeon (voice)

  11. Frances McDormand

    Frances McDormand
    Interpreter Nelson (voice)

  12. Fisher Stevens

    Fisher Stevens
    Scrap (voice)

  13. Nijiro Murakami

    Nijiro Murakami
    Editor Hiroshi (voice)

  14. Harvey Keitel

    Harvey Keitel
    Gondo (voice)

  15. Liev Schreiber

    Liev Schreiber
    Spots (voice)

  16. Scarlett Johansson

    Scarlett Johansson
    Nutmeg (voice)

  17. Tilda Swinton

    Tilda Swinton
    Oracle (voice)

  18. Akira Ito

    Akira Ito
    Professor Watanabe (voice)

  19. F. Murray Abraham

    F. Murray Abraham
    Jupiter (voice)

  20. Courtney B. Vance

    Courtney B. Vance
    Narrator (voice)

  21. Yoko Ono

    Yoko Ono
    Assistant Scientist Yoko Ono (voice)

  22. Mari Natsuki

    Mari Natsuki
    Auntie (voice)

  23. Yojiro Noda
    News Anchor (voice)

  24. Frank Wood

    Frank Wood
    Simul-Translate Machine (voice)

  25. Roman Coppola

    Roman Coppola
    Igor (voice)

  26. Anjelica Huston

    Anjelica Huston
    Mute Poodle (voice)

  27. Kara Hayward

    Kara Hayward
    Peppermint (voice)

  28. Satoshi Yamazaki
    Taiko Drummer (voice)

  29. Gen Ueda
    Taiko Drummer (voice)

  30. Ryuhei Matsuda

    Ryuhei Matsuda
    Junior Scientist 4 / Bartender (voice)

  31. Jun Takahashi
    Mission Control Drone Pilot (voice)

  32. Edward Bursch
    Owl (voice)

  33. Luli Shioi
    Mission Control Technician (voice)

  34. Erica Dorn
    Mission Control Technician (voice)

  35. Chinami Narikawa
    Mission Control Technician (voice)

  36. Chris Benz
    Aboriginal Dog (voice)

  37. Alex Orman
    Aboriginal Dog (voice)

  38. J. Wurster
    Aboriginal Dog (voice)

  39. Jake Ryan

    Jake Ryan
    Junior-Interpreter Ernie (voice)

  40. Takayuki Yamada

    Takayuki Yamada
    Junior Scientist 1 (voice)

  41. Kozue Akimoto
    Junior Scientist 2 (voice)

  42. Shota Matsuda

    Shota Matsuda
    Junior Scientist 3 (voice)

  43. Kiyotaka Mizukoshi
    Election Night Tabulator (voice)

  44. Elaiza Ikeda

    Elaiza Ikeda
    Punk Girl (voice)

  45. Ryuhei Nakadai
    Surgical Assistant (voice)

  46. Shin Mononobe
    Surgical Assistant (voice)

  47. Ikunosuke
    Daily Manifesto Student (voice)

  48. Taichi Kodama
    Daily Manifesto Student (voice)

  49. Karin Okoso
    Daily Manifesto Student (voice)

Crew 42


  1. Adam Stockhausen
    Production Design

  2. Curt Enderle
    Art Direction

  3. Paul Harrod
    Production Design

  4. Cristina Acuña
    Set Dresser


  1. Tristan Oliver
    Director of Photography


  1. Gisela Evert
    Post Production Supervisor


  1. Wes Anderson

    Wes Anderson

  2. Francesca Alberigi
    Third Assistant Director

  3. James Emmott
    First Assistant Director

  4. Alan Halls
    Third Assistant Director

  5. Mark Lacey
    Second Assistant Director

  6. Alex Moffat
    Third Assistant Director

  7. Emily Stevens
    Third Assistant Director


  1. Ralph Foster

  2. Andrew Weisblum
    Supervising Film Editor


  1. Wes Anderson

    Wes Anderson

  2. Douglas Aibel

  3. Kunichi Nomura
  4. Jeremy Dawson

  5. Steven M. Rales

  6. Scott Rudin

    Scott Rudin

  7. Charlie Woebcken
    Executive Producer

  8. Henning Molfenter
    Executive Producer

  9. Christoph Fisser
    Executive Producer

  10. Eli Bush
    Executive Producer

  11. David Greenbaum
    Production Director

  12. Octavia Peissel

  13. Ben Adler
    Associate Producer

  14. Eli Bush

  15. Molly Cooper
    Consulting Producer

  16. John Peet
    Associate Producer

  17. Angela Poschet
    Production Supervisor


  1. Alexandre Desplat

    Alexandre Desplat
    Original Music Composer

  2. Wayne Lemmer
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

  3. Christopher Scarabosio
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects

  1. Tim Allen

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page