Login to write a review.

A review by Screen-Space

Written by Screen-Space on April 25, 2018

"It is a bold undertaking, to readjust what is expected of the MCU/Avengers formula, and there are moments when the sheer scale and momentum match the narrative ambition..."

Read the full review here: http://screen-space.squarespace.com/reviews/2018/4/25/avengers-infinity-war.html

Written by furious_iz on April 25, 2018

Amazing. Visually stunning. So much going on, but somehow also clear and easy to understand. A little flabby in the middle third, but given the huge cast and story to cover it is very understandable. The highlight was the parings of characters from different stories and their interactions.

If you aren't a Marvel fan this film won't convert you, but if you have liked any of the previous films you will like this too.

9/10

Written by Gimly on April 25, 2018

Just a very short, NO SPOILERS review I wanted to get down while it's still fresh.

For a movie with this much riding it, to come out not feeling disappointed, is a massive achievement. While I absolutely do love it I had some things that I felt were maybe imperfect about Infinity War, but my biggest concern was that it seemed like it would be absolutely meaningless to somebody who didn't put in the effort of watching the 18 movies leading up to it. You can probably assuage that fear though, because I went to see it with two people who had only seen Black Panther at this point, and th... read the rest.

Written by Law on April 28, 2018

The third act turns on a character being an idiot. That story beat renders all that the heroes do before and after it immaterial. That moment so preoccupied me that I couldn't enjoy the rest of the story, and made it impossible to ignore the flick's other glaring flaws anymore: the villain's motive makes no sense, the glove exists only to produce plot contrivances, the score is so obvious it might as well be cue cards on screen ("Feel sad now") ...

The first half is some of the best action in a Disney Marvel entry yet, and the other half is so stupid that it sours the whole MCU experience.

Written by Ch Walid on April 30, 2018

Best MCU movie, more than that.... BEST SUPERHERO MOVIE EVER. Hands Down

A review by hs.rohit

Written by hs.rohit on May 1, 2018

Nice Movie.

Written by Movie Queen41 on May 1, 2018

Massive, epic movie. I'm so happy that Marvel is stepping up their game with their villains. For too long, MCU villains have been too bland and generic. But lately, the villains have improved with Michael Keaton's Vulture, Michael B. Jordan's Killmonger, and now James Brolin's Thanos. Thanos has appeared in several other MCU films, but he seemed rather flat in those movies. Here, he's allowed to be fully developed as a character. Especially touching is his relationship with his adoptive daughter, Gamora. It's actually surprisingly tender and moving. Thanos is the actual main focus of the film,... read the rest.

Written by jmquint00 on May 22, 2018

Best Movie Ever...

Written by Wuchak on July 2, 2018

Moving ending, but easily the least of the Avengers movies

RELEASED IN 2018 and directed by Anthony & Joe Russo, "Avengers: Infinity War" chronicles events when the Avengers team-up with several allies to defeat the cosmic despot Thanos, whose goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones to attain unimaginable power and radically solve one of the Universe’s most challenging problems.

The story focuses on Thanos, Thor and the Guardians of the Galaxy, especially Gamora, as well as Iron Man, Doctor Strange and Spider-Man. The rest of the cast members are decidedly peripheral, e.g. Black Widow,... read the rest.

Written by Santosh on August 14, 2018

I Love this movie.

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Global

s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page