Newly elected President Nelson Mandela knows his nation remains racially and economically divided in the wake of apartheid. Believing he can bring his people together through the universal language of sport, Mandela rallies South Africa's rugby team as they make their historic run to the 1995 Rugby World Cup Championship match.

Movie Data


Status Released

Original Language English

Runtime 2h 14m

Budget $60,000,000.00

Revenue $122,233,971.00

Homepage http://invictusmovie.warnerbros.com

Release Information

  • December 11, 2009
    PG-13, Theatrical



Cast 46

  1. Morgan Freeman

    Morgan Freeman
    Nelson Mandela

  2. Matt Damon

    Matt Damon
    Francois Pienaar

  3. Tony Kgoroge

    Tony Kgoroge
    Jason Tshabalala

  4. Patrick Mofokeng

    Patrick Mofokeng
    Linga Moonsamy

  5. Matt Stern

    Matt Stern
    Hendrick Booyens

  6. Julian Lewis Jones

    Julian Lewis Jones
    Etienne Feyder

  7. Adjoa Andoh

    Adjoa Andoh
    Brenda Mazibuko

  8. Marguerite Wheatley
  9. Leleti Khumalo
  10. Patrick Lyster

    Patrick Lyster
    Mr. Pienaar

  11. Scott Eastwood

    Scott Eastwood
    Joel Stransky

  12. Langley Kirkwood
  13. Bonnie Henna

    Bonnie Henna

  14. Danny Keogh

    Danny Keogh
    Rugby President

  15. Robin Smith

    Robin Smith
    Johan De Villiers

  16. DR
  17. Susan Danford

    Susan Danford
    Mrs. Cole

  18. Henie Bosman

    Henie Bosman
    High School Coach

  19. Penny Downie

    Penny Downie
    Mrs. Pienaar

  20. Louis Minnaar

    Louis Minnaar
    Springbok Coach

  21. DD

    David Dukas
    Captain of 747

  22. GS

    Grant Swanby
    Co-Captain of 747

  23. Robert Hobbs

    Robert Hobbs
    Presidential Guard

  24. VD

    Vuyo Dabula
    Presidential Guard

  25. DH

    Daniel Hadebe
    Presidential Guard

  26. Jakkie Groenewald

    Jakkie Groenewald
    Johannesburg Cop

  27. Albert Maritz

    Albert Maritz
    Springbok Manager

  28. SM

    Sello Motloung
    Mandela's Doctor

  29. MR

    Meren Reddy
    Minister of the Environment

  30. Lida Botha

    Lida Botha
    Mrs. Brits

  31. SM

    Sylvia Mngxekeza
    Mrs. Dlamini

  32. BF

    Bart Fouche
    Prison Guard

  33. JC

    Johnny Cicco
    Staff Member

  34. AT

    Ashley Taylor
    Team Crew

  35. NM

    Nambitha Mpumlwana
    Trophy Wife

  36. André Jacobs

    André Jacobs
    T.V. Announcer

  37. MR

    Mark Rickard
    Announcer (voice)

  38. Grant Roberts

    Grant Roberts
    South African Springbok

  39. Bjorn Steinbach

    Bjorn Steinbach
    New Zealand All Blacks

  40. Sivuyile Ngesi

    Sivuyile Ngesi
    England Rose

  41. MF

    Mike Falkow
    Stadium Announcer (uncredited)

  42. Stelio Savante

    Stelio Savante
    Radio Rugby Announcer (uncredited)

  43. Sean Cameron Michael

    Sean Cameron Michael
    Springbok Equipment Manager (uncredited)

  44. PJ

    Patrick John Walton
    Springbok Trainer (uncredited)

  45. MD

    Matthew Dylan Roberts
    Cabinet Minister (uncredited)

  46. Michael Ledwidge

    Michael Ledwidge
    Australian Wallaby

Crew 37


  1. JJ

    James J. Murakami
    Production Design

  2. TH

    Tom Hannam
    Supervising Art Director

  3. JH


  1. TS

    Tom Stern
    Director of Photography

  2. KB

    Keith Bernstein
    Still Photographer

  3. BC

    Bill Coe
    First Assistant Camera

Costume & Make-Up

  1. DH

    Deborah Hopper
    Costume Design

  2. RE

    Raine Edwards
    Makeup Artist

  3. SS

    Simone Stubbs

  4. CS

    Clinton Smith
    Prosthetic Supervisor


  1. DR

    Dezi Rorich
    Unit Publicist

  2. TK

    Tyrell Kemlo

  3. TK

    Tyrell Kemlo
    Special Effects

  4. CM

    Cordell McQueen
    Stunt Coordinator

  5. AH

    Adam Horton


  1. Clint Eastwood

    Clint Eastwood

  2. DM

    Donald Murphy
    Assistant Director

  3. ML

    Mable Lawson-McCrary
    Script Supervisor


  1. JC

    Joel Cox

  2. GD


  1. LM

    Lori McCreary

  2. MN

    Mace Neufeld

  3. Morgan Freeman

    Morgan Freeman
    Executive Producer

  4. TM

    Tim Moore
    Executive Producer

  5. Clint Eastwood

    Clint Eastwood

  6. Robert Lorenz

    Robert Lorenz

  7. Gary Barber

    Gary Barber
    Executive Producer

  8. RB

    Roger Birnbaum
    Executive Producer

  9. FW

    Fiona Weir

  10. GH

    Genevieve Hofmeyr
    Supervising Producer


  1. Kyle Eastwood

    Kyle Eastwood
    Original Music Composer

  2. MS

    Michael Stevens
    Original Music Composer

Visual Effects

  1. CM

    Cordell McQueen
    Special Effects Supervisor

  2. MO

    Michael Owens
    Visual Effects Supervisor

  3. LR

    Liz Radley
    Visual Effects


  1. AP

    Anthony Peckham

  2. JC

    John Carlin

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.