Cast 28

  1. Johnny Depp

    Johnny Depp
    Raoul Duke

  2. Benicio del Toro

    Benicio del Toro
    Dr. Gonzo / Oscar Z. Acosta

  3. Tobey Maguire

    Tobey Maguire

  4. Christina Ricci
  5. Ellen Barkin

    Ellen Barkin
    Waitress at North Star Cafe

  6. Gary Busey

    Gary Busey
    Highway Patrolman

  7. Cameron Diaz

    Cameron Diaz
    Blonde TV Reporter

  8. Mark Harmon

    Mark Harmon
    Magazine Reporter at Mint 400

  9. Katherine Helmond

    Katherine Helmond
    Desk Clerk at Mint Hotel

  10. Michael Jeter

    Michael Jeter
    Ron Bumquist

  11. Penn Jillette

    Penn Jillette
    Carnie Talker

  12. Craig Bierko

    Craig Bierko

  13. Lyle Lovett

    Lyle Lovett
    Road Person

  14. Laraine Newman

    Laraine Newman
    Frog-Eyed Woman

  15. Harry Dean Stanton
  16. Tim Thomerson

    Tim Thomerson

  17. Flea


  18. Christopher Meloni

    Christopher Meloni
    Sven, Flamingo Hotel Clerk

  19. Troy Evans

    Troy Evans
    Police Chief

  20. Debbie Reynolds

    Debbie Reynolds
    Herself (voice)

  21. Jenette Goldstein

    Jenette Goldstein
    Alice the Maid

  22. Verne Troyer

    Verne Troyer
    Wee Waiter

  23. Gregory Itzin

    Gregory Itzin
    Mint Hotel Clerk

  24. Buck Holland

    Buck Holland

  25. Richard Riehle

    Richard Riehle
    Dune Buggy Driver

  26. Mary Gillis

    Mary Gillis

  27. Elenn Barkin
    North Star Waitress

  28. Hunter S. Thompson

    Hunter S. Thompson
    Other Duke in Matrix Flashback (uncredited)

Crew 100


  1. Alex McDowell
    Production Design

  2. Chris Gorak
    Art Direction

  3. Nancy Haigh
    Set Decoration

  4. Ronald Day

  5. Lynn Christopher
    Set Designer

  6. Glen Hanz

  7. Mark Blumenthal
    Standby Painter

  8. Dianne Chadwick
    Art Department Assistant

  9. Andrea Carter
    Art Department Coordinator

  10. Dan Pemberton
    Construction Coordinator

  11. Tom Lifsey
    Construction Foreman

  12. Frank McEldowney

  13. Tani Kunitake
    Production Illustrator

  14. Paige Augustine
    Set Dresser


  1. Nicola Pecorini
    Director of Photography

  2. Frank Perl
    Camera Operator

  3. Lucas Bielan
    First Assistant Camera

  4. Nicola Pecorini
    Steadicam Operator

  5. Peter Mountain
    Still Photographer

  6. Peter Chrimes
    Key Grip

  7. Lila Byall
    Camera Loader

  8. Carlos M. Gallardo
    Dolly Grip

Costume & Make-Up

  1. Julie Weiss
    Costume Design

  2. Kimberly Adams-Galligan
    Assistant Costume Designer

  3. Eden Clark Coblenz
    Costume Supervisor

  4. Bridget Cook

  5. Olga Ishkhanova

  6. Linda S. Cormany
    Set Costumer

  7. Bill Fletcher

  8. Cheryl Ann Nick
    Key Makeup Artist

  9. John Linsmeier
    Key Costumer

  10. Lisa Rocco
    Makeup Artist


  1. Gary Gingold
    Craft Service

  2. Pedro Amaya

  3. Rob Bottin
    Makeup Effects

  4. Randy Benjamin
    Picture Car Coordinator

  5. Roanne Moore
    Post Production Assistant

  6. Michael Solinger
    Post Production Supervisor

  7. Earl F. Betts

  8. Will Blount
    Property Master

  9. Maureen Kropf
    Scenic Artist

  10. Bruce Logan
    Second Unit Cinematographer

  11. Gloria M. Fujita
    Set Medic

  12. Jimmy Bennett
    Set Production Assistant

  13. Steve Galich
    Special Effects Coordinator

  14. Matt Langenbach
    Stand In

  15. Noon Orsatti
    Stunt Coordinator

  16. Pat Stubbs
    Transportation Co-Captain

  17. James Lowder
    Transportation Coordinator

  18. Michael Singer
    Unit Publicist

  19. Ian Kelly
    Video Assist Operator


  1. Terry Gilliam

    Terry Gilliam

  2. Karon May
    Script Supervisor

  3. Philip A. Patterson
    First Assistant Director

  4. Christina Fong
    Second Assistant Director


  1. David Rees
    Color Timer

  2. Alan Paley
    Dialogue Editor


  1. James Babineaux
    Best Boy Electric

  2. Reynaldo Barrera


  1. Laila Nabulsi

  2. Stephen Nemeth

  3. Margery Simkin
  4. Harold Bronson
    Executive Producer

  5. Richard Foos
    Executive Producer

  6. John Jergens
    Associate Producer

  7. Mark Indig
    Unit Production Manager

  8. Molly Allen
    Location Manager

  9. Pearl A. Lucero
    Production Coordinator

  10. Deborah Ricketts

  11. Nancy Restuccia
    Assistant Production Coordinator

  12. Carmen Cuba

    Carmen Cuba
    Casting Assistant


  1. Ray Cooper

    Ray Cooper
    Original Music Composer

  2. Randy Smith
    Boom Operator

  3. Jay Meagher
    Production Sound Mixer

  4. Dominic Lester
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

  5. Peter Pennell
    Supervising Sound Editor

  6. Kevin Lane
    Music Editor

  7. Martin Cantwell
    Assistant Sound Editor

  8. Joe Gallagher
    ADR Editor

  9. Stephen Bridgewater

    Stephen Bridgewater
    ADR Supervisor

  10. Bob Risk
    Foley Editor

  11. Caroline Dale

  12. David Acord
    Utility Sound

Visual Effects

  1. Ray Svedin
    Special Effects Supervisor

  2. Michael Cooper
    Visual Effects Coordinator

  3. Kent Houston
    Visual Effects Supervisor


  1. Hunter S. Thompson
  2. Terry Gilliam

    Terry Gilliam

  3. Tony Grisoni

  4. Tod Davies

  5. Alex Cox

    Alex Cox

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.