Cast 27

  1. Jack Warner

    Jack Warner

    Sam Palmer

  2. Robert Morley

    Robert Morley

    Alexander Whitehead

  3. George Relph

    George Relph

    Syd Thompson

  4. Adrianne Allen

    Adrianne Allen

    Aunt Ethel

  5. Ray Jackson

    Reggie Palmer

  6. Brenda Bruce
  7. Stanley Maxted


  8. Joan Swinstead

    Miss Fanshawe

  9. John Glyn-Jones

    John Glyn-Jones

    Mr Willis

  10. Len Hutton


  11. Denis Compton


  12. Alec Bedser


  13. Godfrey Evans


  14. Jim Laker


  15. Cyril Washbrook


  16. John Arlott

    Himself (Voice)

  17. Richard Bebb

    Richard Bebb

    Frank Weller

  18. Hyma Beckley


  19. Valentine Dyall

    Valentine Dyall

    Television Actor

  20. Fred Griffiths

    Taxi Driver

  21. Roddy Hughes

    Mr Harborne

  22. Duncan Lamont

    Duncan Lamont

    Unpleasant Pub Customer

  23. Johnnie Schofield

    Railway Porter

  24. Anita Sharp-Bolster
  25. Richard Wattis

    Richard Wattis

    Cricket Fan

  26. Audrey White

    Television Announcer

  27. Ben Williams

    Ticket Collector

Crew 3


  1. Anthony Hearne

    Assistant Director

  2. Anthony Asquith

    Anthony Asquith



  1. Terence Rattigan


By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page