Login to write a review.

A review by Weedinator

Written by Weedinator on December 22, 2017

I got so high before going in to see "The Last Jedi" it's a wonder I figured out how to get into the theater. We started rocking the shatter bong hardcore, just pump it, pump it, till you can actually feel your brain melting, then hit that nail and do it again and again. At some point somebody asked the question "where are we?" and while I was reflecting philosophically on the matter, somebody else pointed out that we were parked in a lot by the cineplex and we slowly realized that we were here to see 'The Last Jedi'! I could barely function at all, so I went to my old go-to routine of donning... read the rest.

Featured Review

Written by Per Gunnar Jonsson on December 27, 2017

My oldest son, as well as myself of course, wanted to watch this movie already before Christmas when it went up Geneva but it was pretty much sold out (unless you wanted to sit at the very edge of the theatre). I manage to book tickets for yesterday though so…here’s my ramblings about the movie.

As usual with these kind of movies, where there is a large following of fans, there is also many dissenting voices. Some people apparently are going as far as to want this movie to be undone. Well, my take on that is that these people need to grow up or let go or both. Luke is no longer a young farm bo... read the rest.

Written by Gimly on December 29, 2017

There is so much to love about The Last Jedi. I was very entertained watching this 8th Star Wars saga film, I'll see it again, there's some truly beautiful scenes, all that jazz. But I am not fully on board with The Last Jedi. The film is a fun watch, and if you were to take it as a whole, then place it in a bubble, it's a pretty good movie too, but a lot about it is... Pointless. I'm not saying the movie was pointless, it has a lot to offer, and deserves its place as Episode VIII, but there are moments started within The Last Jedi that end up being pointless by the time the credits rol... read the rest.

Written by Paul Songer on December 31, 2017

Really disappointing. Our heroes of Star Wars have essentially wasted their lives and achieved nothing.

We were promised sequels and got a retread. I for one would have loved to see the building of the Galactic Republic against terrorists of the Imperial Remnant. Instead, we got Failure Luke, Failure Leah, gone nowhere Chewie and a rebel alliance that appeared to entirely fail to do anything meaningful after episode 6.

I actually have less difficulty accepting 1,2 and 3 into canon then I do this pap. My headcanon has already decided, these movies do not count.

Written by izgzhen on January 12, 2018

The Last Jedi started with a very tense emotion, capturing all viewers' attention tightly including mine (I've seen all movie episodes of Star Wars series so this type of scenario should look familiar to me).

This tense and epic feeling filled the entire film, so even it is a bit lengthy, people won't sleep over :) however, the scenes involving Rey and Luke on the isolated island planet look super quiet and mindful. It was similar to the scene in previous episode when Luke was seeking help from the Yoda Master. However, it felt more complex, because never had Yoda been described being evil,... read the rest.

A review by Bulletproof5FDP

Written by Bulletproof5FDP on February 27, 2018

Star Wars: The Last Jedi – This Is Not The Film You’re Looking For

Star Wars: The Force Awakens kicked off the Sequel Trilogy and many proclaimed the movie has returned Star Wars back to form. Though the plot of the movie is literally the same as A New Hope, The Force Awakens invoked mysticism of the characters and plot elements and raised numerous unanswered questions that would hopefully be answered in the next installment. Star Wars: The Last Jedi follows directly after the events of Star Wars: The Force Awakens and though the film attempts to hurl the Star Wars franchise into newer terri... read the rest.

Written by movie_nazi on March 26, 2018

Completely obliterates established Star Wars lore.

The writers of this film have no respect for Star Wars nor do they have an imaginative bone in their body. I felt like I was watching a shonen jump anime with the overuse of comic relief and usually placed in the most awkward moments. It was a desperate attempt to copy Marvel movie writers and failing miserably. The way they presented Luke Skywalker was an abomination and the story of the film was just plain boring and didn't make sense in so many places that listing it here would be so long that it would put you to sleep. I had to watch th... read the rest.

Written by Dax47 on March 26, 2018

The last jedi is clearly the last SW movie I`ll ever see. Everything was bad. Story, casting, acting, CGI, everything.. I just want my 2 hours back.. please..

Written by moovies on November 23, 2018

"Not the best but certainly the most overhyped"

As the Rebellion tries to evade The First Order, Rey asks Luke Skywalker to teach her the ways of the Force. Meanwhile Kylo Ren is still a whiny POS.

Director/writer Rian Johnson faced a gargantuan task. Two years ago J.J. Abrams did the impossible by making a successful sequel to ‘Star Wars’. Johnson had to follow that up with something more creative because let’s be honest, ‘The Force Awakens’ (TFA) was a copy. He succeeds partially.

When the movie started there were cheers. It doesn’t get any better than the iconic opening crawl with J... read the rest.

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.

Global

s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page