After a successful robbery leaves famed thief Lupin III and his partner Jigen with nothing but a large amount of fake money, the so called "Goat Bills", he decides to track down the counterfeiter responsible - and steal any other treasures he may find in the Castle of Cagliostro, including the 'damsel in distress' he finds imprisoned there.

  1. Hayao Miyazaki

    Director, Screenplay

  2. Monkey Punch


  3. Haruya Yamazaki


  4. Maurice Leblanc


Top Billed Cast

  1. Yasuo Yamada

    Yasuo Yamada

    Arsene Lupin III (voice)

  2. Eiko Masuyama

    Eiko Masuyama

    Fujiko Mine (voice)

  3. Kiyoshi Kobayashi

    Kiyoshi Kobayashi

    Daisuke Jigen (voice)

  4. Gorō Naya

    Gorō Naya

    Inspector Zenigata (voice)

  5. Sumi Shimamoto

    Sumi Shimamoto

    Lady Clarisse de Cagliostro

Full Cast & Crew

Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro
Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro


Find out where to watch this on:


Original Title Rupan sansei: Kariosutoro no shiro

Status Released

Release Information

  • December 15, 1979

Original Language Japanese

Runtime 1h 50m

Budget -

Revenue -

Homepage -



Content Score


Lookin' Good!

Top Contributors

Popularity Trend

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.