Set on an island off the coast, a techno rave party attracts a diverse group of college coeds and a Coast Guard officer. Soon, they discover that their X-laced escapades are to be interrupted by zombies and monsters that attack them on the ground, from the air, and in the sea, ruled by an evil entity in the House of the Dead... Prequel to the House of the Dead video games.

Movie Data


Status Released

Original Language English

Runtime 1h 30m

Budget $7,000,000.00

Revenue $13,818,181.00

Homepage http://www.house-of-the-dead.com/

Release Information

  • February 15, 2003
  • October 10, 2003
    R, Theatrical



Cast 17

  1. Jonathan Cherry
  2. Tyron Leitso
  3. Clint Howard

    Clint Howard

  4. Ona Grauer

    Ona Grauer

  5. Michael Eklund
  6. Jürgen Prochnow
  7. Ellie Cornell
  8. Will Sanderson
  9. Kira Clavell

    Kira Clavell

  10. Enuka Okuma
  11. Sonya Salomaa

    Sonya Salomaa

  12. DP

    David Palffy

  13. Steve Byers
  14. Erica Durance

    Erica Durance

  15. BS
  16. Jay Brazeau

    Jay Brazeau

  17. Adam Harrington

Crew 91


  1. T

    Production Design

  2. PS

    Peter Stratford
    Art Direction

  3. IF

    Ide Foyle
    Set Decoration

  4. TA

    Tara Arnett
    Assistant Art Director

  5. MH

    Mervyn Hope
    Construction Coordinator

  6. JM

    John McIntosh

  7. TE

    Terry Ewasiuk
    Set Decoration Buyer


  1. MN

    Mathias Neumann
    Director of Photography

  2. SA

    Steven A. Adelson
    Camera Operator

  3. RD

    Rob Dutchie
    Camera Technician

  4. CD

    Chris Dyson
    First Assistant Camera

  5. BL
  6. HM

    Heather MacNeill
    Helicopter Camera

  7. CH

    Chris Helcermanas-Benge
    Still Photographer

  8. DF

    Damon Faulkner
    Underwater Camera

Costume & Make-Up

  1. LC

    Lorraine Carson
    Costume Design

  2. RB

    Roger Baron
    Assistant Costume Designer

  3. AS

    Andrea Simpson

  4. YW

    Yvonne Weber
    Makeup Artist

  5. PB

    Patrick Baxter
    Prosthetic Supervisor

  6. PB

    Patti Bishop
    Set Costumer

  7. MM

    Mike Marsten
    Set Dressing Artist


  1. JB
  2. JM

    J.J. Makaro

  3. DK

    Dirk Kurock
    Additional Music

  4. RF

    Rob Fournier

  5. CH

    Chris Hehn

  6. JA
  7. NC

    Nora Collins
    Craft Service

  8. SA
  9. JS

    Jonathan Shore
    Post Production Supervisor

  10. HT

    Hans Ter Horst
    Property Master

  11. SL

    Sean Lambert
    Scenic Artist

  12. DC

    Dean Choe
    Second Unit Cinematographer

  13. JS

    John Sleep
    Special Effects Coordinator

  14. SD

    Sam Danzica
    Stand In

  15. DC

    Dean Choe
    Stunt Coordinator

  16. VJ

    Viola Janzen
    Transportation Captain

  17. RM

    Rick Marcoux
    Transportation Co-Captain

  18. LM

    Laurie Morris
    Transportation Coordinator

  19. CS

    Christie Sanders
    Utility Stunts


  1. Uwe Boll

    Uwe Boll

  2. BC

    Bryan C. Knight
    Assistant Director

  3. PH

    Patti Henderson
    Script Supervisor


  1. DM


  1. JD

    Jesse Deacon
    Best Boy Electric

  2. DM
  3. DG

    Don Gillie
    Rigging Gaffer

  4. SM

    Shawn Milne
    Rigging Grip


  1. MA

    Mark A. Altman
    Executive Producer

  2. DB

    Dan Bates
    Executive Producer

  3. Uwe Boll

    Uwe Boll

  4. MG

    Mark Gottwald
    Executive Producer

  5. WH

    Wolfgang Herold

  6. DS

    Daniel S. Kletzky
    Executive Producer

  7. CN
  8. SW
  9. DC

    Dan Clarke
    Line Producer

  10. MR

    Michael Roesch
    Co-Executive Producer

  11. DS

    Dan Sales
    Associate Producer

  12. PS

    Philip Selkirk
    Associate Producer

  13. JS

    Jonathan Shore
    Associate Producer

  14. MW

    Max Wanko
    Associate Producer

  15. MW

    Maureen Webb

  16. JV

    Joshua Vodnoy
    Casting Associate

  17. TM

    Terry Mackay
    Location Manager

  18. AJ

    Anne Jacobsen
    Production Accountant

  19. LR

    Lisa Ragosin
    Production Coordinator

  20. DC

    Dan Clarke
    Production Manager

  21. DW

    Dawn Williamson

  22. SG

    Scott Graham
    Unit Manager


  1. RB

    Reinhard Besser
    Original Music Composer

  2. DK

    Deni King
    ADR & Dubbing

  3. ML

    Martin Lacroix
    Boom Operator

  4. MD

    Mark Daues
    First Assistant Sound Editor

  5. RP
  6. JS

    Juan Sanchez
    Music Editor

  7. WH

    Wolfgang Herold
    Music Supervisor

  8. MH
  9. JE

    Jörg Elsner
    Sound Designer

  10. HA

    Heike Ast
    Sound Editor

  11. MT
  12. TF

    Tobias Fleig
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

  13. MW

    Max Wanko
    Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects

  1. TB

    Thorsten Binte
    3D Supervisor

  2. NQ

    Nhat Quang Tran
    Digital Compositors

  3. TS

    Tillman Schmidt-Kärner
    Visual Effects Producer

  4. PC

    Paul Cormack
    Visual Effects Supervisor


  1. DP

    Dave Parker

  2. MA

    Mark A. Altman

  3. SL

    Stefan Lochmann

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.