When Maggie's sister Jenna saddles her with an autistic newborn named Cody she touches Maggie's heart and becomes the daughter she has always longed for. But six years later Jenna suddenly re-enters her life and, with her mysterious new husband, Eric Stark, abducts Cody. Despite the fact that Maggie has no legal rights to Cody, FBI agent John Travis, takes up her cause when he realizes that Cody shares the same birth date as several other recently missing children.

Movie Data


Status Released

Original Language English

Runtime 1h 47m

Budget $40,000,000.00

Revenue -

Homepage -

Release Information

  • August 11, 2000
    R, Theatrical



Cast 15

  1. Kim Basinger

    Kim Basinger
    Maggie O'Connor

  2. Angela Bettis
  3. Holliston Coleman
  4. Rufus Sewell

    Rufus Sewell
    Eric Stark

  5. Christina Ricci

    Christina Ricci
    Cheri Post

  6. Jimmy Smits

    Jimmy Smits
    Agemt John Travis

  7. Michael Gaston

    Michael Gaston
    Det. Frank Bugatti

  8. Lumi Cavazos

    Lumi Cavazos
    Sister Rosa

  9. Dimitra Arliss
  10. Eugene Lipinski
  11. AB
  12. Ian Holm

    Ian Holm
    Reverend Grissom

  13. Helen Stenborg

    Helen Stenborg
    Sister Joseph

  14. Matthew Lemche

    Matthew Lemche
    New Dawn Kid at Van

  15. DW

    Dan Warry-Smith
    New Dawn Kid

Crew 47


  1. CS

    Carol Spier
    Production Design

  2. ER

    Elinor Rose Galbraith
    Art Direction

  3. MT

    Miles Teves
    Art Direction

  4. PN

    Peter Nicolakakos
    Set Decoration

  5. JP

    Jae Pak
    Assistant Art Director

  6. EY

    Elis Y. Lam
    Set Designer

  7. MM

    Michael Madden
    Set Designer

  8. AV


  1. PM

    Peter Menzies Jr.
    Director of Photography

  2. DE

    David Emmerichs
    Camera Operator

  3. DE

    David Emmerichs
    Steadicam Operator

  4. MG

    Michael Gibson
    Still Photographer

  5. TG

    Tony Guerin
    Camera Operator

Costume & Make-Up

  1. DC

    Denise Cronenberg
    Costume Design

  2. BG

    Brenda Gilles
    Costume Supervisor

  3. DO

    Donna O'Neal
    Set Costumer


  1. JC

    Janet Cormack
    Scenic Artist

  2. JB

    John Bannister
    Scenic Artist

  3. MK

    Michael Kavanagh
    Special Effects Coordinator

  4. SS

    Sharon Smith Holley
    Visual Effects Editor

  5. AM

    Anthony Mark Viverito
    Visual Effects Editor

  6. Matt Birman

    Matt Birman
    Stunt Coordinator

  7. KP

    Karen Pidgurski
    Unit Publicist


  1. Chuck Russell

    Chuck Russell

  2. AR

    Anna Rane
    Script Supervisor


  1. AH

    Alan Heim

  2. FS

    Frank Smathers
    Dialogue Editor


  1. DB

    David Breeze


  1. MN

    Mace Neufeld

  2. Deborah Aquila
  3. Sarah Finn

    Sarah Finn

  4. NJ

    Nicholas J. Gray
    Production Manager

  5. WH

    Will Hoddinott
    Location Manager


  1. Christopher Young

    Christopher Young
    Original Music Composer

  2. BS

    Beth Sterner
    Supervising Sound Editor

  3. Stephen Hunter Flick

    Stephen Hunter Flick
    Supervising Sound Editor

  4. CM

    Charles Maynes
    Sound Designer

  5. DH

    Dean Humphreys
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

  6. AS

    Adam Sawelson
    Sound Re-Recording Mixer

  7. ZD

    Zack Davis
    ADR & Dubbing

  8. TN

    Tanya Noel Hill
    Music Editor

Visual Effects

  1. JH

    Joel Hynek
    Visual Effects Supervisor

  2. GN

    Glenn Neufeld
    Visual Effects Supervisor

  3. TW

    Tamara Watts Kent
    Visual Effects Producer

  4. JF

    Jonathan F. Styrlund
    Visual Effects Producer


  1. CG

    Clifford Green

  2. CC

By signing up for an account on TMDb, you can post directly to Twitter and Facebook.

You need to be logged in to continue. Click here to login or here to sign up.