Content Ratings

Content Ratings

Certifications can only be added on a series level. We do not (yet) carry individual episode certifications.

Episode ratings often are constant. e.g. An American prime time series with episodes rated TV-14 usually won't have any TV-MA episode.

When the episodes are a mismatch of two certifications e.g. around half of the episodes are TV-PG and the other half TV-14, it is safer to add the higher certification.

The official websites, TV guides, VOD services, DVDs (season, complete series box set) and government websites can be very useful.

Unlike film ratings, TV rating can be retroactive. It's fine to add the current certification to American series that aired before the TV content rating system went into effect.

Not all types of television programs are rated.

We usually carry the original certification when the original network and a rebroadcast network have different certifications. The episodes might be cut and have a lower certification.

Can't find a movie or TV show? Login to create it.


s focus the search bar
p open profile menu
esc close an open window
? open keyboard shortcut window

On media pages

b go back (or to parent when applicable)
e go to edit page

On TV season pages

(right arrow) go to next season
(left arrow) go to previous season

On TV episode pages

(right arrow) go to next episode
(left arrow) go to previous episode

On all image pages

a open add image window

On all edit pages

t open translation selector
ctrl+ s submit form

On discussion pages

n create new discussion
w toggle watching status
p toggle public/private
c toggle close/open
a open activity
r reply to discussion
l go to last reply
ctrl+ enter submit your message
(right arrow) next page
(left arrow) previous page


Want to rate or add this item to a list?